Rehearsal Schedule

We rehearse weekly during term-time (seven rehearsals per concert).

Wednesday evening rehearsals at the Visconti Studio run from 7:30 to 10pm. On concert days we rehearse at the venue from 2:30 to 5pm.

Our current rehearsal schedule is as follows.

  In rehearsal for a recording

In rehearsal for a recording

Kingston Parish Church Concert Rehearsals

  • Wednesday September 26

  • Wednesday October 3 (strings only)

  • Wednesday October 10

  • Wednesday October 17

  • Wednesday October 24 NO REHEARSAL

  • Wednesday October 31

  • Wednesday November 7

  • Saturday November 10 (at Kingston Parish Church)

Chalgrove Concert Rehearsals

  • Wednesday September 19

  • Wednesday November 21

  • Wednesday November 28

  • Sunday December 9 (at Chalgrove)

Spring 2019 Rehearsals

  • Wednesday 30 January (KU students evening i)

  • Wednesday 6 February (KU students evening ii)

  • Wednesday 13 February (strings only)

  • Wednesday 20 February NO REHEARSAL

  • Wednesday 27 February

  • Wednesday 6 March

  • Wednesday 13 March

  • Wednesday 20 March

Summer 2019 Rehearsals

  • Wednesday 15 May

  • Wednesday 22 May (strings only)

  • Wednesday 29 May NO REHEARSAL

  • Wednesday 5 June

  • Wednesday 12 June

  • Wednesday 19 June

  • Wednesday 26 June


Rehearsal Venue

Rehearsals take place at Visconti Studio, Kingston University KT2 7LB.

You can find Visconti Studio on Google maps here.


Directions

  1. Turn into the Kingston University campus at the entrance on the A308, Kingston Hill. (This is a right turn if you're coming from Kingston, and a left turn if you're coming from Putney Heath.)

  2. Immediately take the right fork, and follow the road as it curves to the right.

  3. When you reach a t-junction turn right, and follow the road back towards the exit.

  4. Before you get to the exit, take the first left up a steep hill.

  5. Follow this road to the end until you reach a small car park. Visconti Studio is the circular building on the right.

There is a small overflow car park on the right as you approach Visconti Studio.